The Marion L. Huit Faculty Award was established in 1978 to recognize M. L. Huit's outstanding dedication and service to students of The University of Iowa during his tenure as dean of students. The award is presented annually to a faculty member who best characterizes M. L. Huit's contributions to University and community life. Dean Huit exemplified the qualities of dedication to, concern for, and interaction with students. 

Nominations may be submitted by anyone in the University of Iowa community. Collaboration between students and faculty is encouraged in the nomination process. The winner of each award will be announced at the annual Hancher-Finkbine Dinner for Representative Student Leaders, held in April.

View current and previous award recipients