2021 Anniversary Hancher-Finkbine Dinner (Virtual) 

Tuesday, April 20 | 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm (CST)
To attend the virtual ceremony, please register here in advance.
Questions, please contact Bret Gothe at bret-gothe@uiowa.edu.

Since its beginning, the Hancher-Finkbine Dinner has recognized the importance and value of learning, leadership, and loyalty at The University of Iowa. With the introduction of the first Hancher-Finkbine medallion, awarded to Dennis L. Pauling in 1966, a new tradition was born in recognizing individuals that best exemplify those qualities. Over time, multiple awards have been added to best recognize the diverse community of students, staff, faculty and alums at the University of Iowa.

103rd Finkbine Dinner Welcome (2020)

President Bruce Harreld introduces the history of the Finkbine Dinner

2020 Finkbine Awards presentation

Vice President for Student Life Sarah Hansen announces this year's recipients

Hancher-Finkbine medallion
(1966 to present)

Distinguished Student Leader Award (1980 to present)           

Philip G. Hubbard Human Rights Award (1982 to present)

Robert F. Ray Faculty Representative Award (1982 to present)

M.L. Huit Faculty Award (1979 to present)

James N. Murray Faculty Award (1985 to present)

View previous award recipients

Related Navigation